( FFOR 018LTD ) ANIXUS - The Anixus EP Volume 1 (limited marbled 12") Flash Forward

Out of Stock

SKU: FFOR 018LTD Release date: 06.08.2018 Indicative availability in stock: 0 pcs Tags: , , ,

Neapolitan reissue label Flash Forward are back, following up a terrific reissue of legendary countryman Don Carlos with this one by The Anixus. Comprised of Dario Fimiani, Giuseppe Zanin, Gianfranco Stuppia and Jamie Lewis: this originally came out in 1993 on seminal Naples imprint Underground Music Movement (UMM). From the classic stateside bounce of soulful jams like "Everybody" or the vocal-led "Let Me Down", to the Cajmere sounding/second-wave Chicago referencing swing attack of "Just Nothing" - this really is a zeitgeist of the glory days of house music that was impressively reinterpreted across the Atlantic.